Men's Saturday Workshops on Instincts

Narrative Teachers Shawn Ellison, Dale Rhodes and Matt Ahrens facilitating a 2nd Series

Presented By:
  • Dale Rhodes, M.S., M.A.
  • Matt Ahrens
Online
 
Sat Sep 10, 2022  -  Sat May 06, 2023

Description

The 9 Types of Men: Aligning With Our Instincts

  •      September 10th, 2022 Saturday:  Introducing and Exploring Our Instinctual Drives
  •      November 5th, 2022 Saturday: Subtypes by Center- Emotional Relating w/ focus on Types 2/3/4
  •      January 7th, 2023 Saturday: Subtypes by Center- Mental Planning w/ focus on Types 5/6/7
  •      March 4th, 2023 Saturday: Subtypes by Center - Kinesthetic Sensing w/ focus on Types 8/9/1
  •      May 6th, 2023 Saturday: A Balanced Life with Instinctual Maturity, High Functioning, Wrap-Up

All Sessions: 9:30a-1:00p Pacific {10:30a-2:00p Mountain } 11:30a-3:00p Central  {12:30p-4:00p Eastern}
First Saturday of September, All Second Saturdays following every other month. 

Explore and experience how all types of men have unique ways of being that we can all employ to be our own best man and to be more fully hu-man and alive. 

This is our second interactive series on the experiences we have as boys and men, using the Enneagram as our guide. The Enneagram describes that we have different and preferred ways of thinking, feeling and behaving; it is a map to universal inner and outer territories. While we often gravitate to certain regions, we visit them all daily throughout our lives, so every discussion you engage in during this program applies to you.

This year we focus on the wisdom available when we pay attention to our instinctual drives, our preferences and avoidances in using them, and our unique combinations that result in subtypes.  Likely there will be plenty of new content for everyone here; to include self-reflection, teachings, participant panel discussions, small group explorations and more. 

Each individual's instinctual preferences and type may provide wisdom on what supports or thwarts our own development as men, so we listen to one another.  We may find benefit in being in right measure with our own way and the ways of other healthy men, and then find our way closer to Being A Healthy and Mature Man. Join us again or for the first time in an exploration with skilled trainers and other men interested in meaningful conversation on our unique ways of being men.  
Deep learning and change happens over time and in continuous community.  We recommend you take the discounted option and join all five sessions.  Expand your community of friends who talk type, character development, men and modern masculinity.  Full information available at EnneagramPortland.com   
Read More
 
 
SPOTLIGHT ONLINE